World Eaters the painting begins!

Posted: June 5, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve finally managed to actually start painting my World Eaters. This is quite an achievement considering I’ve not painted anything for months.

First up are the original plastic Dreadnoughts. There’s not a lot of detail or definition on these but I like the design and they painted up fairly well:

dreads1

Some close ups:

dreads2

I was lucky enough to get hold of eight Forumware Rhinos a year or so ago and I painted one to work out the colour scheme. The detail on these is fantastic and it painted up a treat:

rhino

The base isn’t finished, hence why the paint is still wet on it. It’s a shame that the production of these miniatures was so short lived.

Finally, I started to paint an old Space Marine 1st Edition Blood Thirster that I’m using as a Daemon Prince:

daemonprince

It’s a really great miniature, moreso when you consider the age of the sculpt is around 29 years. No that doesn’t make me feel old. Not one bit. *cough*

Comments
  1. john says:

    Looks brilliant, keep going!

Leave a comment