Imperial Guard Hellhounds

Posted: September 30, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’ve finally finished painting six Mark 1 Imperial Guard Hellhound, the models that ground down all enthusiasm I had for painting. These aren’t just ugly models they look weird as well, hence my lack of interest in finishing them off. I mean, seriously, could you imagine a 40k scale version of these? Nope, me either. To be fair they actually painted up better than I was expecting, I gave them a much harsher Lavado wash than I normally would but I wanted these to look grimy and covered in soot from firing their flamethrower.

Leave a Reply

