As I like to paint with natural light and it’s been so dull today I’ve not managed to get anything new painted. Instead I decided to get around to a chore I’ve been putting off for a while. The chore being sorting out three companies of Siege infantry:

I really like these figures but clipping them off their metal sprue and snipping metal from the underneath of their bases was one of the most tedious things I’ve done for a while!

One thing I did find is that each box contained at least one extra sprue of figures. These were random so it was either another sprue of troopers, command figures or gunners/loaders. This meant that I could include an extra base containing a Commissar for each company and I’ve still got a couple of sprues of gunners/loaders left for conversion work.

Some will be wondering why anybody would pay over £30 per company from GW, moreso when you consider how cheap competitors 6mm figures are, but I particularly wanted these figures so I coughed up. My money, my choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

