Artillery and Rocket Company confusion

Posted: January 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It seems that I’ve been getting confused in my old age with the Space Marine 2nd edition Artillery and Rocket Companies and the EpicA Artillery Company. This means that my previous post mixing Manticores with Basilisks and Bombards for SM2nd is wrong. I’d completely forgotten that Artillery and Rocket Companies in SM2nd existed as separate entities. Well I say “I forgot” when I’ve actually lost the Rocket Company card at some point from my Armies Of The Imperium box and I only discovered this when skimming the Space Marine battles book and noticed it mentioned two different types. Not to worry, I can easily manage both company types using old models and even better than that I’ve already got six Manticores painted and based! 🙂

Time to go to The Miniatures Page to confirm what actually made up a Rocket Company (6 Manticores, 3 Whirlwinds plus command? 9 Manticores plus command?).

Leave a Reply

